a glimpse.

May 2, 2011 § 2 Comments

i think it’s safe to say that i really dig my job :) i mean, come on… i get to come in, hang out with awesome people, drink coffee, and play with ingredients and recipes for hours. it doesn’t even seem fair!

it’s good to be home.
my skin is (slowly) readjusting to the dry, high desert air.
i take time to admire the mountains almost every day… remembering how i missed them so.

although, true to form, i have been missing portland, too. but now that i have the means, i am hoping to visit soon. dreaming of a sunny portland day — stumptown and a good book in hand; down by the waterfront. perfection.

working on to a playlist to share with y’all. and, as always, hoping for more pictures, more often.

it was 73 degrees yesterday…  unbelievable that it’s already may.

a welcomed, new week. leveling out.

* in light of recent current events, i came across a quote that really inspired me:

through violence you may murder a hater, but you can’t murder hate through violence. darkness cannot put out darkness; only light can do that.

– martin luther king jr.

take care,

– danielle.

Tagged:

§ 2 Responses to a glimpse.

  • I love each of these photos! I look at them and see things I wouldn’t even really see were they in front of me. Thanks to you, they seem more magnificent by far than they do absent your lens.

    And, no, I am not a spambot. I get comments like these that make me go, “Real person? Hmm.” But I assure you I am a real, not-computer (note even in part) person.

  • danielle says:

    thanks so much, deborah! i really appreciate the feedback :)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading a glimpse. at a meaningless movement..

meta

