from the ground.

July 10, 2011 § Leave a comment

and the seasons
will change us new

you know me…
i could not be stuck on you
if it weren’t true.

i was swimming,
my eyes were dark
til’ you woke me
and told me that opening
is just the start.

now i see you, til kingdom come
you’re the one i want
to see me for all the stupid shit i’ve done.

blooming up from the ground
three rounds and a sound
like whispering you know me
and you know me.

this was our song
i still see the lights
i can see them.

and the criss cross
of what is true, won’t get to us
cause you know me
i could not give up on you…

and the fog of what is right
won’t cover us cause you know me
i could not give up a fight.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading from the ground. at a meaningless movement..

meta

